SBI Clerk Mains Exam Pattern You Might Want to Know

SBI Clerk Mains Exam Pattern:

The State Bank of India released a notification for SBI Clerk recruitment 2020. The bank has announced a total of 8000 vacancies to be filled across India. The SBI clerk exam is conducted in 3 stages which includes preliminary examination, mains examination and language test. The SBI Clerk mains exam pattern helps selected candidates prepare for the main exam in a methodical manner.

SBI Clerk Mains Exam Pattern
SBI Clerk Mains Exam Pattern

Here are the details of the SBI Clerk mains exam pattern:

Date of start of registration of application: 3rd January 2020

Last date to submit completed application: 26th January 2020

Last date to take a print out of application: 10th February 2020

Fee payment: 3rd to 26th January 2020

The SBI Clerk Mains exam pattern:

  • The SBI Clerk mains exam is a computer based online examination.
  • The exam comprises of multiple choice objective questions.
  • The duration of the exam is 2 hours 40 minutes/ 160 minutes. 
  • The Mains exam consists of 4 sections:
  • General/ Financial Awareness
  • General English
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude
S.No Section No. of Question Total Marks Duration
1. General English 40 40 35 minutes
2. Quantitative Aptitude 50 50 45 minutes
3. Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude 50 60 45 minutes
4. General/Financial Awareness 50 50 35 minutes
Total 190 200 2 hours 40 minutes
  • Each section in the SBI Clerk mains exam will have a specific time duration.
  • The medium of the exam will be Hindi/ English, except for the General English exam.
  • The marking scheme will include negative marking.
  • Incorrect answer: -0.25 marks will be deducted for every wrong answer
  • Questions that are not attempted: 0 marks
  • Candidates appearing for the SBI Clerk mains exam have to secure the minimum pass percentage on aggregate which will be decided by the bank.
  • There is no minimum qualifying marks for each section.
  • After the declaration of result a merit list will be drawn up category wise and state wise, where the qualified candidates will be places in descending order on the basis of aggregate marks in the respective states and categories.

For any further details or queries regarding SBI Clerk Mains exam pattern check the website at

Also Read:

Voted Thanks!