List of Colleges Accepting CLAT Score

List of Colleges Accepting CLAT Score:

CLAT or Common Law Admission Test is a national level exam which is organized by 21 NLUs on a rotational basis. Apart from this 21 universities, other 43 universities including two public sector institutes are also eligible to use these scores as part of their admission process.

List of Colleges Accepting CLAT Score
List of Colleges Accepting CLAT Score

Following is the list of 21 NLUs. They offer admissions in undergraduate as well as post graduate courses.

College                                                       seats UG                                       seats PG

  • National Law School of India

University (NLSIU), Bangalore                                 80                                                   50

  • National Academy of Legal Study

& Research (NALSAR) University

of Law, Hyderabad                                                          105                                                50

  • National Law Institute University

(NLIU), Bhopal                                                              122                                                  60

  • The West Bengal National

University of Juridical

Sciences (WBNUJS), Kolkata                                       121                                                 44

  • National Law University

(NLUJ), Jodhpur                                                           120                                                     50

  • Hidayatullah National Law

University (HNLU), Raipur                                         160                                                 45

  • Gujarat National Law University

(GNLU), Gandhinaga                                                      180                                                60

  • Ram Manohar Lohiya National

Law University (RMLNLU), Lucknow                          178                                              27

  • Rajiv Gandhi National University

of Law (RGNUL), Patiala                                                 180                                               40

  • Chanakya National Law

University (CNLU), Patna                                                 140                                             NA

  • National University of Advanced

Legal Studies (NUALS), Kochi                                          60                                               40

  • National Law University Odisha

(NLUO), Cuttack                                                           120 (BA LLB), 60 (BBA LLB)         50

  • National University of Study

& Research in Law (NUSRL), Ranchi                             140                                               50

  • National Law University &

Judicial Academy (NLUJAA), Assam                              60                                           30

  • Damodaram Sanjivayya National

Law University (DSNLU), Visakhapatnam                     120                                        24

  • The TamilNadu National Law School

(TNNLS), Tiruchirappalli                                                    120                                        20

  • Maharashtra National Law

University (MNLU), Mumbai                                                62                                    60

  • Maharashtra National Law

University (MNLU), Nagpur                                               120                                      20

  • Maharashtra National Law

University (MNLU), Aurangabad                                   60                                         NA

  • Himachal Pradesh National

Law University (HPNLU), Shimla                                60                                            20

  • Dharmashastra National Law

University, Jabalpur, MP                                               120                                         NA





Below mentioned are some private colleges or institutions accepting CLAT 2019 Score.



College                                                                                          Place of Location

  • Shobhit University                                                      Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
  • RNB Global University                                                Bikaner, Rajasthan
  • ISBR Law College                                                        Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Lloyd Law College                                               Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
  • Glocal University                                                     Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
  • Indore Institute of Law                                                              Indore
  • Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies                      Delhi
  • Xavier Law School, Xavier University                              Bhubaneswar
  • Amity University                                                              Noida, Uttar Pradesh
  • Law College Dehradun, Uttaranchal University               Dehradun
  • Alliance School of Law, Alliance University            Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Shri Vaishnav Institute of Law                                            Indore
  • GITAM School of Law                                                        Visakhapatnam
  • Kalinga University                                                                Chhattisgarh
  • ICFAI Law School, ICFAI University                            Dehradun
  • Asian Law College                                                         Noida, Uttar Pradesh
  • Siddharth Law College                                                           Dehradun
  • Aryans College of Law Punjab
  • School of Law, JIMS Engineering and

Management Technical campus                                      Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

  • GLA University                                                              Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
  • REVA University                                                           Bangalore, Karnataka

Apart from above colleges, following Public Sector Units (PSUs) accepting CLAT 2019 scores for post graduate courses are as follows.


  • Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited or ONGC
  • Power System Operation Corporation Ltd
  • Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
  • Indian Oil Corporation Limited or IOCL
  • National Thermal Power Corporation Limited or NTPC

Also Read: Colleges That Offer Distance Learning

Voted Thanks!